Cart 0


Feet are made up of many intricate parts, such as 26 bones, 33 joints, 107 ligaments and 19 muscles.  The foot can also be divided into three different parts or sections:
  • Forefoot: containing the phalanges (five toes), and the metatarsals, which are five long bones on top of the foot.
  • Midfoot: containing the bones that arches the foot. These bones are the cuneiform, the cuboid and the navicular.
  • Hindfoot: made up of the heel (calcaneus), the largest bone of this structure, and the ankle (talus) bones that gives support to the leg bones.