Cart 0

Cervical Region

Joanna Culley

  • £54.72 GBP

Why The License You Choose Matters

Image Description:

Illustration of the cervical region showing bony anatomy. The cervical spine contains 7 vertebrae, named from C1 to C7 descending from the top of the neck to bottom. The cervical spine is more flexible and mobile than the thoracic or lumbar regions of the spine. However they are also comprised of thinner and more delicate bones.

C1 and C2 are commonly known as the atlas and axis. The atlas forms the joint connecting the skull and spine. The lowest cervical vertebra is C7, or vertebra prominens, has a long and prominent spinous process.

Image File Sizes:



Inches (@300dpi)

cm (@300dpi)


 387 x 600px

1.3 x 2.0”

 3.3 x 5.1cm


 774 x 1200px

 2.6 x 4.0”

 6.6 x 10.2cm


 1548 x 2400px

 5.2 x 8.0”

 13.1 x 20.3cm


 2580 x 4000px

 8.6 x 13.3”

 21.9 x 33.9cm


 2957 x 4684px

 9.9 x 15.3”

 25.0 x 38.8cm

Anatomy Visible in the Medical Illustration Includes:

Cervical vertebrae, neck, vertebral body, C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6, C7, atlas, axis, vertebra prominens, spinous process, sulcus for spinal nerve, vertebral body, anterior tubercle, posterior tubercle, transverse process, uncinate process, inferior articular process, superior articular process.

Image created by:

Joanna Culley

We Also Recommend