Cart 0

Uterus Shown in Half Cross-Section

Joanna Culley

  • £47.88 GBP

 Help choosing the right license

Image Description:

The uterus is the female reproductive organ that is responsible for several reproductive functions, including menses, implantation, gestation, labour and delivery. The uterus consists of three tissue layers called the endometrium, the middle layer or endometrium, the outer layer of the uterus, the serosa or perimetrium. It is a hollow, thick-walled, muscular organ situated deeply in the pelvic cavity between the bladder and rectum.

Image File Sizes:



Inches (@300dpi)

cm (@300dpi)


 600 x 454px

 2.0 x 1.5”

5.1 x 3.8cm


 1200 x 907px

 4.0 x 3.0”

 10.2 x 7.7cm


 1962 x 1483px

 6.5 x 4.9”

 16.6 x 12.6cm

Anatomy Visible in the Medical Illustration Includes:

Uterus, ovary, endometrium, endometrium, perimetrium, serosag, fallopian tube, vagina, cervix, ovarian ligament, uterine cavity, fimbriae, fundus, uterine tube, ovarian ligament.

Image created by:

Joanna Culley


We Also Recommend